Syracuse NY youth hockey association


Onondaga Youth Hockey Association Board of Directors

The OYHA board is defined in the by-laws to contain President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, Registrar and 7 Board Member at-Large positions. The board also includes the original 3 founding members of the organization as well as the Past President. All board positions are held for two-year terms with the 12-core members defined through a general membership vote. After the general election, executive positions (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Registrar) are placed by the sitting board of directors.

Position Name Contact
President Dan Aird  
Vice President Greg Burns  
Treasurer Pat Mahar  
Secretary Tim Quinn  
Registrar Jerry Carges  
Board Member at-Large Pat Griffin  
Board Member at-Large Joseph Scanlon  
Board Member at-Large Kelly Grooms  
Board Member at-Large Roger Wagner  
Founder and Past President Kerry Hopkins  
Founder Jerry Carges
Founder Bob Prendergast


Committee Heads and Chairpersons

Committee Name Name Contact
Associated Coaching Education Chairperson John Weston  
American Development Model Chairperson   Roger Wagner  
Mite Co-Chairperson Joe Scanlon  
Mite Co-Chairperson Nancy Vigneault  
Squirt Chairperson Roger Wagner   
Peewee Chairperson Pat Griffin  
Bantam Chairperson Tim Quinn  
Midget Chairperson Rick Cummings  
Supervisor of Officials Matt White  
Tournament Chairperson    
Fundraising Chairperson    
Equipment Chairperson    
Snowbelt Representative
Pat Griffin
Webmaster Kevin Quinn